Welcome to the online Property Tax payment page for Whitfield County, GA, where you can search, print, and/or pay for property tax bills. For online payments using Visa, MasterCard and Discover or e-check, a service fee is charged by a third-party company, GovernmentWindow, to cover the cost of this convenient and secure payment service.


Tax Year
Owner's Name

TIP: Please enter LAST NAME FIRST NAME or LAST NAME (only).

Map/Parcel/Property ID

TIP: Please enter the map code as shown on your tax bill.

Tax Bill

TIP: Please enter your tax bill number. Do not enter a year, only enter the number after the dash (e.g. enter 12345, not 2013-12345)

Property Address

TIP: Please enter the physical address of the property and not the owner's address. Do not include any suffix like RD or Lane, just enter the main street number and name (e.g. enter 123 Oak, not 123 Oak Street).

Please note there is a 3.0% service fee for debit/credit cards or a $3.00 service fee for eChecks charged by a third-party company, Government Window, to cover the cost of this convenient and secure payment service.

Please also note that if you pay by eCheck, there is a $30,000 limit per payment where you are authorizing Whitfield County and Government Window to directly debit your bank account. If your eCheck payment is returned, you will be charged a returned check fee of $30.00 or 5% of the payment amount, whichever is greater.

For tax bill amounts and due dates, and even to pay by phone, please call toll free 1.800.481.3100.
Whitfield County

Property Taxes

Mr. Danny W. Sane
Tax Commissioner
Send Email

205 N Selvidge St
Suite J
Dalton, GA 30721
View Map

(706) 275-7510

8:00AM - 5:00PM

* = Required